Queensland Touch Football (QTF) is excited to announce the Queensland State of Origin Teams for the 2020 series.

Congratulations to all players on their State of Origin team selection for the 2020 event, to be held Friday 18 June and Saturday 19 June 2021 at C.ex International Stadium, Coffs Harbour.

This has been an 18-month process that commenced at the 2019 Queensland State Cup and finally came to a close at the State of Origin Selection Camp on the Gold Coast a few weeks ago, where final teams were selected by coaching personnel with the support of a Technical Advisory Committee.

QTF CEO, Greg Denny said “Undeniably this has been a challenging process for all players and coaching personnel. With the disruption of COVID-19, the postponement of the 2020 State of Origin and the delay of training and selection camps, we congratulate every participant on their determination and perseverance.

“To be selected to represent Queensland is an outstanding achievement and one to be proud of.”

The full team list can be viewed here – https://qldtouch.com.au/soo-team-announcement.

Congratulations once again to all players and coaching staff.



Unite. Inspire. Grow.

Forward Thinking | Stronger Together | Leading with Humility | Passionately Proud | Fostering Fun


Sign up to our newsletter & receive updates directly to your inbox.